Mood swings

I think I’m bipolar… I secretly hope I’m not but I can’t explain these mood swings! Yes, I just had a baby but even before that I was a mess.
Take my writing for instance, I had moments of insight and inspiration, when hubby upset me enough for me to have some great writing material. Other times, I’d be so happy, writing about butterflies and love. You know the good shit and now- I am a dud.
I have so many ideas, so many things I wanna talk about and I just can’t write it down. So tired of this roller coaster… Sighs!

5 thoughts on “Mood swings

  1. Worth looking into.. I think we are all a mess in many ways. Some of us just actually have a true reason for it. And it is different for every person. And mental health and illness change from person to person and so many symptoms overlap within different diagnosises. It’s a very difficult to know for sure without finding a good doctor and I personally encourage psychological testing. While it is somewhat subjective finding someone that really know what they are doing can be very helpful.

  2. I don’t mean to alarm you, but my bipolar was triggered by childbirth. I first became manic and then depression hit a few months later I hope with all my heart that you don’t have bipolar disorder.

Leave a Reply

