Confessions of the other woman

I feel you,

broken and hurting

aching

praying that this isn’t the truth.

I’ve hurt you

taking something that wasn’t for him to give

taunting and testing you to anger

all because I didn’t know.

Didn’t know that he had a wife

a life

family.

How dare me?

not know,

not care

not ask

about you!

Acting like you didn’t matter

shattering your dreams for my pleasure.

I see you

head down,

Eyes bowed

And I wonder

if only you knew

that at night, sometimes

I hang my head too.

Ashamed with know he made a fool of me too.

Leave a Reply

