Fighting is never fair

We had a nasty fight today, it seems that we fight more often now, usually its always some fight about some bullshit that makes no sense. Someone either being overly sensitive or someone not being sensitive enough. Its funny how quickly these wild fires escalate into a deadly event of spiteful words and threats of moving on. You’d think that we’d gotten accustomed to this by now.

Personally I think that he’s just a condescending JACKASS who likes to pick the bumboclat beam out of other persons eyes and ignore the big tree trunk in his. His defense mechanisms is to make other people feel as crappy and low as possible. I’m angry… because I love him, and I wish that he’d think about what he says before he say it.

Fighting is never fair, and I can be honest, sometimes I can be nasty and mean. The more you push me, the nastier I become. I can say the most hurtful things if you push me, and he likes to push me. Grrrrrrr……. oh how he likes to push me. nagging and digging at me until I finally say some shit to him.

This postpartum phase has been very hard on me and our relationship, it has shown me alot about our relationship. sometimes I wonder if I can trust what I see? Are my judgements clouded by hormones? Is the fighting a natural process post-baby or is there something else going on?

so let me explain the argument from today:

I was outside hanging out laundry and I left a sleeping Elise and her dad inside (I didn’t ask for his assistance, cause I expected him to offer it). Halfway into finishing up my task, I heard the baby crying. I was like ok, here he comes. He didn’t disappoint me at all, less than ten seconds later he was at the door, “baby, baby, look mommy” I imagined rolling my eyes and the huge amount of comfort it gave me, and I continued to hang out the clothes.

when i was finished I went inside to meet the baby on the bed- crying, and the father of the child watching “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” ¬†sporting an apologetic look on his face. Then he said the most annoying shyt to me!
“Baby, I don’t know what else to do!”, I almost transformed on his ass, but instead I laughed, showing him how ridiculous he sounded.

I walked off and left him to attempt to soothe her. That little shit took the baby outside and was like” Elise, it’s just the two of us, come let daddy take care of you”! So I got crossed, said a few choiced words and he got nasty. Saying I thought the world revolved around me.

I don’t know what his problem was, cause he knows me, better than most. I’m so tired of fighting over nothing and everything.

And for the record, YES I think the world revolves around me. I should be his entire universe if he loves me.

If you’re wondering how te fight ended, I shut up and ignored him until he shut up too.

4 thoughts on “Fighting is never fair

Leave a Reply

