A bucket of ice cream would do me good

I’ve been feeling really fat lately, bursting and pushing out my clothes that I have just manage to fit back into. I can no longer walk around with a GUT stating that its baby weight. I lost my baby weight, three weeks after having my baby. I didn’t plan it, but I ate, drank and snacked my way back to ten pounds heavier than I was at my post-natal check up.

I know I shouldn’t, but a bucket of ice cream would do me good right about now, curling up on my sofa, watching Criminal Minds on Netflix… living the life. I would love to snuggle up in some period panties and a t-shirt, with some regular Neapolitan ice cream, with no nuts, no drizzle, just chocolate, strawberry and vanilla. yep… thats the life!

But, a bucket of ice cream would only ruin my day, making me all depressed and shit. Wishing that I could shove my fingers down my throat to vomit. I do like having a little meat on my bones, but this meat is starting to hang in certain places that is not good for neither my figure nor my self esteem.

Its time to do something, time to dust off my crusty old Adidas and my insanity videos… its time to get this body back. time to make it all sleek and sexy. If only this mantra would help me complete a whole workout without passing out, then I would be well on my way. As motivating a the great shaun T is, everytime i make up my mind to exercise… the ice cream calls me, luring me into the kitchen for the tub and an extra large spoon. Just one more, and then i WILL stop, I promised, and like a habitual liar, I have yet to keep that promise.

Hi, my name is Amanda, and I’m addicted to snacking, especially on but not limited to Ice cream, I know that I wanna change and I will.

IMG_1885-1.JPG

11 thoughts on “A bucket of ice cream would do me good

  1. If you eat whole foods for 10 days straight you won’t even crazy that stuff anymore! I’m such an emotional eater so I always have to remind myself that I’m “eating to perform”

  2. What I did was replace my junk with fruits instead. so anytime I feel like binging, instead of cookies I binged on apples and grapes. You can try that 🙂

    • Hmmmmm…. Yep it could work. I need to set my enablers straight though! The hubby who likes to bake cheese cake and who brings home chocolate just because… Sighs… Oh the struggles

  3. Logging stuff on my iphone has been good for me. Since I’m logging exercise and food, it changes my perspective. It isn’t as tempting to eat if I know that it will more than completely undo my workout. Also tea and water. I like to pretend that those work for me, and if I pretend hard enough, it kind of does. The power of placebo

      • That is where suspension of disbelief comes in. Watching movies has to prepare us for something, and I believe I have discovered it: lying to ourselves. It’s something we do every day.

        Some of my greatest hits include
        “if my husband doesn’t find out about these three pastries and a milkshake, it never happened”
        “This is for sure the last time (so I’d better make it count)”
        “That one flight of stairs negates this donut”

Leave a Reply

