To the man sleeping on the couch who should be in the bed beside me, YOU ARE AN ASSHOLE…

Loved this post… I’m presently in a tropical storm, so I’m reposting! Enjoy!

Image

 

It’s two am 

in the world’s most uncomfortable bed 

on the hottest night in December and i’m mad.

You woke up early again, 

slamming doors and shinning lights that shouldn’t be shone for another four hours.

I’m trying hard not to act like a typical woman, 

but there are times 

that putting my hands around your neck is easier than talking. 

In a relationship which means the world to me,

I’ve yet to understand you,

the puzzle, 

that forever keeps changing,

colossal in size 

but abstract in nature 

way to complex for simple arguments

about toilet seats and being neat

and pulling away the sheets from me at night. 

This puzzle… you,

who twists words 

and combines worlds of fiction 

to make your point

and what is the point?

I’m still mad,

at two AM 

with light shinning in my eyes 

and sleep eluding me

all because of you 

a man 

living his life one book at a time,

sometimes selfish 

but always so purpose and willful

and always true

and I love you,

for being totally you. 

 

5 thoughts on “To the man sleeping on the couch who should be in the bed beside me, YOU ARE AN ASSHOLE…

Leave a Reply

