Back from the Grave

Sooo… the thing was, there was a tropical storm. I really wanted to keep in touch and to write… the spirit was willing but the battery was dead. The tropical storm passed in the early hours of Monday morning and for five days I didn’t have electricity, no water… no internet, no telephoneeeeeee…. oh my goodness i almost died.

I know that every now and then you must unplug from technology, you know, get a break from the texting, tweeting, instagramming (lol if that is even a word) and especially Facebook. But, that was imposed on me rather abruptly and I couldn’t process it.

But blessed be, I got back my electricity, it felt like I just received ten thousand dollars as a gift. I am grateful, but I was so pissed and cranky. I felt like I was going through withdrawal for how long I hadn’t posted anything. Let me not lament any further, I’m back on the grid, so I’m grateful. For those who were concerned, thanks alot.

4 thoughts on “Back from the Grave

Leave a Reply

