Dead In Me…

Mountains of papers

and words

words of sympathy

words of spite,

in spite

of all they’ve said

I’m still hurting

still trying to cope

with the highs and lows of watching you suffer

seeing you laying there

motionless

and i’m emotional

trying to hold back

the flood gates

of water that are threatening to flow.

In this time of emotional drought

I choose to conserve

to conserve my feelings,

my tears

and my love,

to cherish

every simple slight touch,

every display of affection

every smile

and every kiss…

As I sit next to your bed, collecting words

and writing phrases

of endless love and bitter loneliness

I know this can only help to make me better

and to love stronger

I love you, eternally,

from me…

Leave a Reply

