I’m so weird

I just caught a  glimpse of myself in the mirror after leaving home and I couldn’t help but chuckle a little. I can’t believe that I went on the road looking like a crazy woman.

I took my sister home after four hours of sibling bonding AKA me styling her hair and I had intentions of installing some extensions in my hair, so I was deep conditioning with my plastic cap, I got so carried away on my hair binge that I didn’t realize the time had gone.

I was driving along the highway, no makeup, head covered by plastic cap, singing along to TLC’s “Creep” at the top of my lungs. Which wasn’t much at the time, as I was in full swing of my seasonal allergies. Every time I said, “and so I creep” it sounded like a busted washing machine, living out its final days. I had to admit it was funny, lol, but the worst part was when I stopped at the traffic light, a few persons passed me… the look on their face was priceless. What the hell? What can I say, I’m pretty.

It took me a long time to love the image I saw when I looked in the mirror… always so caught up wanting to be someone else. Wanting to feel special and important. It took me a while, until i realized that my face wasn’t gonna change so I had to get use to it.

Leave a Reply

