Sometimes the words are hard to find

I loved her
If only I could tell her
If only she would understand
I write these words with simplicity
Excluding verbose long winded paragraphs
That she rolls her eyes at!
You see,
I know her like that
Like how her eyes get red when she’s tired
Fighting sleep to stay up
Watching criminal minds all night!
I wish that I could tell you,
All the things you wanna hear
Crafting sonnets in your honor
To attest to your beauty
Putting Shakespeare to shame.
I wish I knew how to tell you how much I love you,
If only for a minute

Leave a Reply

