Blink

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3f7/42119794/files/2015/01/img_2560.jpg

Stealing smoldering stares
Glares
That seem to go on forever
It’s unnerving
This staring contest
Which turns out to be a conquest of will
Eyes that penetrate more than a body ever could.
It’s difficult
Trying to hold on
Looking into eyes that have seen me naked
Hiding blushes and secret smirks
That I with hold just for you…
It’s difficult,
Looking and not touching
Fooling myself that I don’t need you!
I’m afraid to blink
Afraid to let the moment pass
And my nerves free,
I’m afraid to blink…
Afraid that you’ll disappear in a puff of smoke
Choking on tears
And unspoken words…
Why don’t you go first?
Blink!

Leave a Reply

