Shadows

I like

when you come by

late at night

when people are asleep

and erections awoken.

my little secret

that comes to claim me,

under the cover of darkness

groping roughly,

talking sweetly,

pushing up against cold walls

and narcissistic floors…

they tell the tales

of lonely

moonless nights

when i fly

high like kites without wind.

I’ve often dreamt

of taking you out of the shadows

my little vampire

who nips and licks

indulging his way into my every crevice.

I want to live in the sun

with you

but fairy tales are for children

and most stories just aren’t true.

I would love to live in the sun

exploring more than just the

smoothness of your skin

but also the creases that form when you smile.

I want you to smile

with me,

not only when you’re fucking me,

but as you love me!

but fairy tales are for children

and happily ever after are for women

who fall in love with love.

We were meant to love each other,

privately,

we were meant to love in the shadows.

11 thoughts on “Shadows

Leave a Reply

