I’m Not into Girls… But I want To…

  

It was experimenting 

Mixing chemicals 

And watching them react 

Admiring soft skin 

And round curves 

No I’m not into women… 

Anymore! 

I was experimenting 

Poetry became  our catalyst 

As we listened 

And we touched 

And we gazed 

Lyrically awoken,

She motivated me 

And I became 

Caught up with her. 

But It wasn’t suppose to get sexual, 

I swore it would’ve been platonic 

It had to be

After all we were girls 

And that was an abomination. 

But my lips craved hers 

And I got excited every time 

She wore her pink lips gloss,

Imagination running wild 

Pulses getting carried away… 

I was experimenting 

She was too

Who know 

In experimenting 

We would both find our truths 

7 thoughts on “I’m Not into Girls… But I want To…

  1. Well done, usually on my days off I make some coffee and troll for blogs I haven’t read (aka, clicking random icons on other blogs.) Anyhow, I’m glad I came across yours.

    We need to stop caring about who we’re supposed to be loving as imposed by a broken classification system of sexuality vs gender vs whatever, and start listening to our hearts. I’m glad to see you’re well on your way.

Leave a Reply

