For Better or Worst Numb 

I really wish I could write about love… 

All the shits and giggles,

Clouded over by fluffy clouds 

And stars that are as cold as ice. 

But life has me 

For better and worse

Numb 

When it’s good 

It is, 

Good 

But bad reminds me of 

The devils lair 

Demented colors bouncing off caves, 

This retched feeling 

And I’m the one to be blamed! 

I loved once

Completely 

Fully 

Giving all or nothing. 

But life has me 

For better or worst numb, 

Making excuses

And second guesses 

As to why I can’t love 

Anymore. 

Maybe my heart went on vacation 

Because it was tired 

Of being hurt too! 

I really tried 

To love him 

Once upon a time 

But life changed me 

For better or worst!…

4 thoughts on “For Better or Worst Numb 

Leave a Reply

